Sunbeam City and decision-making

an important part of putting into action the stuff we’re talking about here that we haven’t really talked about yet is how we ultimately want to make decisions on what to do and what not to do. there are a lot of ways to do this, and some of them are probably better than others for our purposes. it might also be that we need different decision-making processes for different circumstances. regardless, i think it’s time to start working out a procedure for how we’re going to do things here.

2 Likes

That’s what loomio was for and from what I’ve read it worked quite good, having advanced polling tools to reach consensus based decision. I’m quite new to sbc and never participated in these processes though.

We should discuss whether we want to use loomio again and, if yes, how we can have an accessible loomio again since the current one is kinda broken. We could just set up a new one, but everyone would have to register again, structures are gone etc. But since it’s unaccessible since quite some time and Squeaky seems to have a hard time fixing it idk what the best thing to do is.

1 Like

personally i’d want to try and keep it on the instance if at all possible since taking things off-instance would likely put up a barrier for entry but that obviously might not be possible.

as far as off-instance options, to me it seems like the poll system here is also somewhat versatile (i’m going to reply to my own post with some of the polling options that are available) and that might approximate whatever poll functionalities loomio has, but i haven’t been on loomio.

there’s also CIVS which could be a useful option for some issues.

test poll 1

• option 1
  • option 2
  • option 3
  • option 4
  • option 5

0 voters

0 voters

• option 1
  • option 2
  • option 3
  • option 4
  • option 5

0 voters